Home  |  About Us  |  Calendar  |  Officers & Committees  |  Young Professionals  |  Newsletters  |  Council Only  |  Other Info  |  Contact Us
Current Officers and Executive Council Members

Current Officers and Executive Council Members


POSITION NAME PHONE EMAIL
President Rebecca Musk 512-617-3133 rebecca.musk@freese.com
President-Elect Jason Bybel 512‐439‐4758 jbybel@ljaengineering.com
Vice-President Melissa Woo 512-652-5389 woomk@cdmsmith.com
Secretary Chris Pasch 512‐687-2162 cpasch@apaienv.com
Treasurer Greg Kirton 512-972-2053 greg.kirton@austintexas.gov
Section Representative Jon Marler 512‐912-5188 john.marler@hdrinc.com
Past-President* Kathy Fretwell 512‐852‐3007 kathyfretwell@kennedyjenks.com

Term of office is July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018.
*Past president is an executive council member only, not an officer.



Committees

The section president is an ex-officio member of every committee.

Program/Finance Committee (standing committee)

POSITION NAME PHONE EMAIL
Chair Melissa Woo 512-652-5389 woomk@cdmsmith.com
Vice-Chair Greg Kirton 512-972-2053 greg.kirton@austintexas.gov
Comm. Member Jason Bybel 512‐439‐4758 jbybel@ljaengineering.com
Comm. Member Rebecca Musk 512-617-3133 rebecca.musk@freese.com


Bylaws Committee (standing committee)

POSITION NAME PHONE EMAIL
Chair Jon Marler 512‐912-5188 john.marler@hdrinc.com
Vice-Chair Chris Pasch 512‐687-2162 cpasch@apaienv.com
Comm. Member Rebecca Musk 512-617-3133 rebecca.musk@freese.com


Nominating Committee (standing committee)

POSITION NAME PHONE EMAIL
Chair Rebecca Musk 512-617-3133 rebecca.musk@freese.com
Comm. Member Cara Wilson 512-343-4591 cwilson@raftelis.com
Comm. Member

Aldo Sotelo 512-328-0011 asotelo@burypartners.com
Comm. Member Kathy Fretwell 512‐852‐3007 kathyfretwell@kennedyjenks.com


Young Professionals Committee (ad-hoc committee)

POSITION NAME PHONE EMAIL
Chair William Chandler 512-338-4212 wcchandler@lan-inc.com
Vice-Chair Skylar Weig 512-681-4477 skylar.weir@mwhglobal.com
Comm. Member Jamie Hora 216-513-4636 jhora@dcs-engineering.com
Comm. Member Katelyn Knippa 512-492-6841 kknippa@cpyi.com


Scholarship Committee (ad-hoc committee)

POSITION NAME PHONE EMAIL
Chair Theresa Pedrazas 512-338-2850 Theresa.Pedrazas@tetratech.com
Vice-Chair Sean Mason 512-418-4502 Sean.Mason@kimley-horn.com
Comm. Member Jessica Vassar 512-617-3100 Jessica.Vassar@freese.com
Comm. Member Behnoush Yeganeh 512-479-1630 Behnoush.Yeganeh@aecom.com



Special Events Committee (ad-hoc committee)

POSITION NAME PHONE EMAIL
Chair Michael Sherer 512-617-3136 michael.sherer@freese.com
Vice-Chair

Anamika Kumari 512-652-5317 kumaria@cdmsmith.com
Comm. Member Russell Creamer   creamerr@ei2austin.com
Comm. Member Sean Kirby 512-483-9354 sean.kirby2@stantec.com
Comm. Member Trent Woodward 512-295-5440 trentw@ei2austin.com



Website Committee (ad-hoc committee)

POSITION NAME PHONE EMAIL
Chair Chris Pasch 512‐687-2162 cpasch@apaienv.com



Past Officers


TERM PRESIDENT PRESIDENT-ELECT VICE-PRESIDENT SECRETARY TREASURER SECTION REP
1988 1989 Steve Jenkins Andrew Covar Maureen McReynolds Martha Martin Joe King Carol Batterton
1989 1990 Andrew Covar Maureen McReynolds Martha Martin Mike Tomme Joe King Carol Batterton
1990 1991 Maureen McReynolds Ken Haynie Joe King Mike Tomme George Green Steve Jenkins
1991 1992 Ken Haynie Jim Rumbo Mike Tomme Carolyn Ahrens George Green Steve Jenkins
1992 1993 Jim Rumbo Mike Tomme Carolyn Ahrens Gayle Woodside George Green Steve Jenkins
1993 1994 Mike Tomme Carolyn Ahrens Gayle Woodside Adrian Huckabee Raj Bhattarai Mike Tomme
1994 1995 Carolyn Ahrens Gayle Woodside David James Adrian Huckabee Raj Bhattarai Mike Tomme
1995 1996 Gayle Woodside David James George Green Adrian Huckabee Raj Bhattarai Mike Tomme
1996 1997 David James George Green Adrian Huckabee Clyde Burnett Bruce Wiland Raj Bhattarai
1997 1998 George Green Adrian Huckabee Clyde Burnett Paul Jenson Bruce Wiland Raj Bhattarai
1998 1999 Adrian Huckabee Clyde Burnett Richard Eason Paul Jenson Bruce Wiland Raj Bhattarai
1999 2000 Clyde Burnett Richard Eason Paul Jenson Steve Coonan Bruce Wiland Carol Batterton
2000 2001 Richard Eason Paul Jenson Bruce Wiland Steve Coonan David Briggs Carol Batterton
2001 2002 Paul Jenson Bruce Wiland Raj Bhattarai Steve Coonan David Briggs Carol Batterton
2002 2003 Bruce Wiland Raj Bhattarai David Briggs Steve Coonan Karol Menhard Richard Eason
2003 2004 Raj Bhattarai David Briggs Steve Coonan Brad Castleberry Karol Menhard Richard Eason
2004 2005 David Briggs Steve Coonan Karol Menhard Brad Castleberry Heather Harris Lynne Moss
2005 2006 Steve Coonan Karol Menhard Brad Castleberry Pervez Jameel Heather Harris Lynne Moss
2006 2007 Karol Menhard Brad Castleberry Heather Harris Susan Kelly Darren Strozewski Lynne Moss
2007 2008 Brad Castleberry Heather Harris Kelly Payne Susan Kelly Darren Strozewski Lynne Moss
2008 2009 Heather Harris Kelly Payne Darren Strozewski Susan Kelly Joe Hoepken Lynne Moss
2009 2010 Kelly Payne Darren Strozewski Susan Kelly Jason Christensen Joe Hoepken Trooper Smith
2010 2011 Darren Strozewski Susan Smith Joe Hoepken Jason Christensen Orren West Trooper Smith
2011 2012 Susan Smith Joe Hoepken Jason Christensen Aldo Sotelo Orren West Trooper Smith
2012 2013 Joe Hoepken Jason Christensen Cara Wilson Aldo Sotelo Will Sarchet Kathy Fretwell
2013 2014 Jason Christensen Cara Wilson Aldo Sotelo Rebecca Musk Will Sarchet Kathy Fretwell
2014 2015 Cara Wilson Aldo Sotelo Will Sarchet Rebecca Musk Roman Grijalva Kathy Fretwell
2015 2016 Aldo Sotelo Kathy Fretwell Rebecca Musk Jason Bybel Roman Grijalva Ana Karamalegos
2016 2017 Kathy Fretwell Rebecca Musk Roman Grijalva Jason Bybel Greg Kirton Ana Karamalegos