Home  |  About Us  |  Calendar  |  Officers & Committees  |  Young Professionals  |  Newsletters  |  Council Only  |  Other Info  |  Contact Us
Current Officers and Executive Council Members

Current Officers and Exectutive Council Members


POSITION NAME PHONE EMAIL
President Kathy Fretwell 512‐852‐3007 kathyfretwell@kennedyjenks.com
President-Elect Rebecca Musk 512-617-3133 rebecca.musk@freese.com
Vice-President Roman Grijalva 512-879-0432 rgrijalva@browngay.com
Secretary Jason Bybel 512‐439‐4758 jbybel@ljaengineering.com
Treasurer Greg Kirton 512-972-2053 greg.kirton@austintexas.gov
Section Representative Ana Karamalegos 512‐346‐1100 karamalegosAM@cdmsmith.com
Past-President* Aldo Sotelo 512-328-0011 asotelo@buryinc.com

Term of office is July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017.
*Past president is an executive council member only, not an officer.



Committees

The committees for the 2017-2018 term have not yet been appointed by the President.
The committees below are from the 2012-2013 term.
The section president is an ex-officio member of every committee.

Program/Finance Committee (standing committee)

POSITION NAME PHONE EMAIL
Chair Cara Wilson 512-346-1100 wilsonc@cdmsmith.com
Vice-Chair Wil Sarchet 512-453-5383 wsarchet@carollo.com
Comm. Member Jason Christensen 512-912-5109 jason.christensen@hdrinc.com
Comm. Member Tejashri Kyle 512-471-5050 tejashri.kyle@austin.utexas.edu


Bylaws Committee (standing committee)

POSITION NAME PHONE EMAIL
Chair Kathy Fretwell 512-345-8600 kathyfretwell@kennedyjenks.com
Vice-Chair Aldo Sotelo 512-328-0011 asotelo@burypartners.com
Comm. Member Jason Christensen 512-912-5109 jason.christensen@hdrinc.com


Nominating Committee (standing committee)

POSITION NAME PHONE EMAIL
Chair Joe Hoepken 512-974-1168 joe.hoepken@austintexas.gov
Comm. Member Susan Smith Turrieta 512-381-8333 ssmith@lnvinc.com
Comm. Member

Darren Strozewski 512-284-8209 dstrozewski@dcs-engineering.com
Comm. Member Kelly Payne 512-473-3251 kelly.payne@lcra.org


Young Professionals Committee (ad-hoc committee)

POSITION NAME PHONE EMAIL
Chair Rebecca Musk 512-617-3133 reg@freese.com
Vice-Chair Grace Wike 512-732-7518 grace.wike@jacobs.com
Comm. Member James McDonald 512-381-8333 jmcdonald@lnvinc.com


Scholarship Committee (ad-hoc committee)

POSITION NAME PHONE EMAIL
Chair Ana Marie Karamalegos 512-249-3352 karamalegosam@cdmsmith.com
Vice-Chair Roman Grijalva 512-314-3100 roman.grijalva@jacobs.com
Comm. Member Jason Bybel 512-974-3790 jason.bybel@austintexas.gov



Membership Committee (ad-hoc committee)

POSITION NAME PHONE EMAIL
Chair TBD    
Vice-Chair

TBD    
Comm. Member TBD    
Comm. Member TBD    
Comm. Member TBD    



Past Officers


TERM PRESIDENT PRESIDENT-ELECT VICE-PRESIDENT SECRETARY TREASURER SECTION REP
1988 1989 Steve Jenkins Andrew Covar Maureen McReynolds Martha Martin Joe King Carol Batterton
1989 1990 Andrew Covar Maureen McReynolds Martha Martin Mike Tomme Joe King Carol Batterton
1990 1991 Maureen McReynolds Ken Haynie Joe King Mike Tomme George Green Steve Jenkins
1991 1992 Ken Haynie Jim Rumbo Mike Tomme Carolyn Ahrens George Green Steve Jenkins
1992 1993 Jim Rumbo Mike Tomme Carolyn Ahrens Gayle Woodside George Green Steve Jenkins
1993 1994 Mike Tomme Carolyn Ahrens Gayle Woodside Adrian Huckabee Raj Bhattarai Mike Tomme
1994 1995 Carolyn Ahrens Gayle Woodside David James Adrian Huckabee Raj Bhattarai Mike Tomme
1995 1996 Gayle Woodside David James George Green Adrian Huckabee Raj Bhattarai Mike Tomme
1996 1997 David James George Green Adrian Huckabee Clyde Burnett Bruce Wiland Raj Bhattarai
1997 1998 George Green Adrian Huckabee Clyde Burnett Paul Jenson Bruce Wiland Raj Bhattarai
1998 1999 Adrian Huckabee Clyde Burnett Richard Eason Paul Jenson Bruce Wiland Raj Bhattarai
1999 2000 Clyde Burnett Richard Eason Paul Jenson Steve Coonan Bruce Wiland Carol Batterton
2000 2001 Richard Eason Paul Jenson Bruce Wiland Steve Coonan David Briggs Carol Batterton
2001 2002 Paul Jenson Bruce Wiland Raj Bhattarai Steve Coonan David Briggs Carol Batterton
2002 2003 Bruce Wiland Raj Bhattarai David Briggs Steve Coonan Karol Menhard Richard Eason
2003 2004 Raj Bhattarai David Briggs Steve Coonan Brad Castleberry Karol Menhard Richard Eason
2004 2005 David Briggs Steve Coonan Karol Menhard Brad Castleberry Heather Harris Lynne Moss
2005 2006 Steve Coonan Karol Menhard Brad Castleberry Pervez Jameel Heather Harris Lynne Moss
2006 2007 Karol Menhard Brad Castleberry Heather Harris Susan Kelly Darren Strozewski Lynne Moss
2007 2008 Brad Castleberry Heather Harris Kelly Payne Susan Kelly Darren Strozewski Lynne Moss
2008 2009 Heather Harris Kelly Payne Darren Strozewski Susan Kelly Joe Hoepken Lynne Moss
2009 2010 Kelly Payne Darren Strozewski Susan Kelly Jason Christensen Joe Hoepken Trooper Smith
2010 2011 Darren Strozewski Susan Smith Joe Hoepken Jason Christensen Orren West Trooper Smith
2011 2012 Susan Smith Joe Hoepken Jason Christensen Aldo Sotelo Orren West Trooper Smith
2012 2013 Joe Hoepken Jason Christensen Cara Wilson Aldo Sotelo Will Sarchet Kathy Fretwell
2013 2014 Jason Christensen Cara Wilson Aldo Sotelo Rebecca Musk Will Sarchet Kathy Fretwell
2014 2015 Cara Wilson Aldo Sotelo Will Sarchet Rebecca Musk Roman Grijalva Kathy Fretwell
2015 2016 Aldo Sotelo Kathy Fretwell Rebecca Musk Jason Bybel Roman Grijalva Ana Karamalegos
2016 2017 Kathy Fretwell Rebecca Musk Roman Grijalva Jason Bybel Greg Kirton Ana Karamalegos