2020 WEAT & WEF AWARDS STATE LEVEL NOMINATIONS

NOMINATION DEADLINE: November 25, 2019

WEF ARTHUR SIDNEY BEDELL AWARD acknowledges extraordinary personal service to the

acknowledges extraordinary personal service to the Member Association (WEAT).

<u>WEF GEORGE W. BURKE, JR. AWARD</u> recognizes municipal and industrial wastewater facilities for active and effective safety programs.

<u>WEF WILLIAM D. HATFIELD AWARD</u> recognizes operators of wastewater treatment plants for outstanding performance and professionalism.

WEF LABORATORY ANALYST EXCELLENCE AWARD

recognizes individuals for outstanding performance, professionalism, and contributions to the water quality analysis profession.

WEAT LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

recognizes a current or past WEAT member who has demonstrated continual and tireless contributions toward the improvement of the water environment throughout a long, distinguished career in the wastewater treatment industry and in WEAT/WEF.

WEAT EARNEST GLOYNA PILLARS OF THE PROFESSION AWARD recognizes an individual with a long and distinguished career in the wastewater treatment or water quality industry who has demonstrated meaningful and substantial contributions toward the improvement of the water environment and who has had a positive impact on the success and growth of WEAT.

WEAT MUNICIPAL WASTEWATER
TREATMENT PLANT OF THE YEAR AWARD

acknowledges a municipal wastewater treatment plant in Texas that has consistently exhibited outstanding performance of daily activities beyond the normal call of duty.

WEAT INDUSTRIAL WASTEWATER
TREATMENT PLANT OF THE YEAR AWARD

acknowledges an industrial wastewater treatment plant in Texas that has consistently exhibited outstanding performance of daily activities beyond the normal call of duty.

WEAT OUTSTANDING OPERATOR OF THE

YEAR AWARD recognizes a wastewater treatment plant operator (municipal and/or industrial) in the State of Texas who has demonstrated outstanding professionalism at his/her facility and has performed his/her duties tirelessly and with dedication to the betterment of the water environment.

<u>WEAT EMERGING LEADER AWARD</u> recognizes a young WEAT member who has provided outstanding service in support of WEAT.

<u>WEAT MEDAL OF HONOR FOR HEROISM</u> recognizes an individual (or group of individuals) from the State of Texas who has demonstrated exceptional courage and bravery in the performance of a single act of heroic behavior involving the water environment industry.

<u>WEAT SIDNEY L. ALLISON AWARD</u> recognizes a person (or entity) who has made significant contributions to the engineering, science, and/or operation and maintenance of wastewater collection and pumping stations with the mission to transport wastewater to a treatment plant.

<u>WEAT WINFIELD S. MAHLIE AWARD</u> recognizes a person who has made significant contributions to the art and science of wastewater treatment and water pollution control.

<u>WEAT T. L. SATTERWHITE AWARD</u> recognizes an individual, an engineering firm, or an industrial entity for the development of a solution to an industrial wastewater treatment problem.

WEAT RONALD B. SIEGER BIOSOLIDS MANAGE-MENT AWARD recognizes a WEAT member (s), an engineering firm, a specific project, a municipality, or a specific municipal or industrial facility that has made significant accomplishments in the field of biosolids technology and management practices within the boundaries of the State of Texas.

WEAT ALAN H. PLUMMER ENVIRONMENTAL SUSTAINABILITY AWARD

recognizes individuals who have made outstanding contributions in the field of environmental sustainability practices within the State of Texas.

WEAT EXEMPLARY EMPLOYER AWARD recognizes Texas employers that support and facilitate employee involvement and activities within the WEAT and WEF organizations.

<u>WEAT AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN ENVIRON-MENTAL POLICY AND REGULATION</u> recognizes an elected official or regulator who actively promotes sound science in environmental policy and regulations.

WEAT SUSAN B. HIER AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN EDUCATION AND LICENSING recognizes an individual whose demonstrated passion and service to the operators of Texas.

Full criteria for all awards may be found at https://www.weat.org/awards.

For further information and assistance in submitting a nomination, please contact:

WEAT Awards Committee Co-Chairs:

Kim Chanslor, chanslor, chanslorkm@cdmsmith.com

Randy Bush, rbush@cpyi.com