WATER ENVIRONMENT ASSOCIATION OF TEXAS

SOUTHEAST SECTION

Preserving and Enhancing the Water Environment of Texas

Wastewater Collection Systems – Operations, Maintenance & Renewal

EVENT DETAILS

WHEN:

Thursday January 21, 2021 09:00 AM to Noon

WHAT:

Event Itinerary:

- What is the Importance of Sanitary Sewer Condition Assessments and Rehabilitation Methods?
- GIS Foundation of Condition Assessment
- Understanding I/I Study Methods
- I/I Rehab and New Installation Techniques
- Trenchless Sanitary Sewers Renewal
- Panel of Communities/Expert Discussions

WHERE:

Virtual Webinar hosted by Go-To Webinar.

Register Online at: Registration Link

Free for everyone

In lieu of the registration fees, everyone is encouraged to make a contribution for 'Operators Without Borders'

operatorswithoutborders.org

Event Co-Sponsors:

Event organized in collaboration with Underground Construction Technology Association



Become a WEAT Member!

Join WEAT or renew your membership. The Water Environment Association of Texas (WEAT) is made up of about 2,800 Texas professionals including scientists, engineers, utility managers, operators and regulators who have dedicated their careers to protecting and enhancing our state's water resources. At \$50 per year, WEAT membership provides ample benefit to you, your employer, and the environment as you gain access to networking and professional development events, service activities, and interaction with innovative technologies.

GUEST SPEAKERS

Jack Canfield City of Houston
John D'antoni, PE Black & Veatch
Daniel Oefner, PE City of Houston
Daniel Jackson, PE RJN Group

Michael Persyn, PE K-Friese + Associates

Mary Bac, PE & Nasir Fazljoo, PE

City of Houston

Panel Discussion:

Andrew Miller - San Leon MUD Jack Canfield - City of Houston Rene Ibarra - City of Friendswood

PDH & TCEQ Credit Available!

WEAT Southeast Executive Committee Officers

Pavani Silaparasetty, PE **PRESIDENT** Connie Curtis, PE PAST-PRESIDENT Dylan Christenson, PhD PRESIDENT-ELECT Valetta Saldanha, PE VICE PRESIDENT Carol A. Serna, PE SECRETARY Trevor Otter, PE **TREASURER** Aisha Niang, PE SECTION REP. Jennie Almerico, PE SECTION REP.

Wastewater Operations Committee Team

Raghavender Nednur, PE Ogadinma Onyebuchi, PE Jason Maldonado, CFM Jordon Thomas-Harris, PE Aisha Niang, PE Kristin O'Neill, PE Jose Maldonado, PE Sarang Agarwal, PE CO-CHAIR CO-CHAIR EVENT CHAIR

