# WATER ENVIRONMENT ASSOCIATION OF TEXAS SOUTHEAST SECTION

# **WASTEWATER OPERATIONS COMMITTEE**

Preserving and Enhancing the Water Environment of Texas

# WASTEWATER TREATMENT WORKSHOP

## **EVENT DETAILS**

WHEN:

Thursday July 22, 2021 08:30 AM to 11:30 AM

### **GUEST SPEAKERS:**

George Luke - Gupta and Associates

Nick Landes - Freese and Nichols

Rachel Adkisson - Freese and Nichols

Sean Scuras - Garver

Charan Tanneru - Stantec

Kristin O'Neill - Stantec

#### WHERE:

Virtual Webinar hosted by Go-To Webinar.

Register Online at: <u>Registration Link</u> \$10 for non-members Free for WEAT Members

#### **Become a WEAT Member!**

Join WEAT or renew your membership. The Water Environment Association of Texas (WEAT) is made up of about 2,800 Texas professionals including scientists, engineers, utility managers, operators and regulators who have dedicated their careers to protecting and enhancing our state's water resources. At \$50 per year, WEAT membership provides ample benefit to you, your employer, and the environment as you gain access to networking and professional development events, service activities, and interaction with innovative technologies.

Sign-Up Link

#### **WEAT Southeast Executive Committee Officers**

Dylan Christenson, PhD Pavani Silaparasetty, PE Valetta Saldanha, PE Trevor Otter, PE Carol A. Serna, PE Keval Satra, PE Jennie Almerico, PE PRESIDENT PAST-PRESIDENT PRESIDENT-ELECT VICE PRESIDENT SECRETARY TREASURER SECTION REP.

#### **Event Topics**

UNDERSTANDING PIPING & INSTRUMENTATION DIAGRAMS (P&IDs)

COMPUTATIONAL FLUID DYNAMICS & PROCESS MODELING

MICROBIOLOGY PRINCIPLES FOR WASTEWATER OPERATORS

INTRODUCTION TO BIOLOGICAL NUTRIENT REMOVAL

## **SPONSORSHIP OPPORTUNITIES**

Gold Sponsorship - \$250 each

Includes 30-second video spot & Recognition during the event

#### SILVER SPONSORS - \$100 each

Recogniton during the event

PDHs Available & CEUs Requested From TCEQ!

#### Wastewater Operations Committee Team

Raghavender Nednur, PE Ogadinma Onyebuchi, PE Rae Mills, PE Jason Maldonado, CFM Aisha Niang, PE Raymond Ramdeo, CPM Jordon Thomas-Harris, PE Sidney Bomer Kristin O'Neill, PE Jose Maldonado, PE Sarang Agarwal, PE Hector Montanez Luis Gely CO-CHAIR CO-CHAIR EVENT CHAIR

